关于我们

VTC logo

职业训练局

职业训练局 (VTC) 成立於1982年,是全香港最具规模的职业专才教育机构。VTC共有13间机构成员,每年培训约250,000人。

VTC的使命是为离校生及在职人士提供具价值的进修选择,协助他们培养正确价值观和掌握知识技能,充分装备他们终身学习,加强就业能力,为业界提供具价值的支援,促进行业人力发展。

VTC logo

教育局

教育局 负责制订教育政策和法例,确保香港年青一代能够接受优质的教育,满足社会对各方面人才及技术的需求。教育局也负责监察这些政策的实施情况,以确保能够达到预期的目标和成效。

特区政府一直十分重视教育,目标是逐步建立可持续发展的多元化教育制度,让年青一代有充分机会发展个人的兴趣和才能,实现抱负,并且对社会、国家以至世界作出贡献。

About Us

VTC logo

Vocational Training Council

Established in 1982, the Vocational Training Council (VTC) is the largest vocational and professional education and training provider in Hong Kong with some 250,000 students and trainees each year across 13 member institutions.

The mission of VTC is to provide a valued choice to school leavers and working people to acquire the values, knowledge and skills for lifelong learning and enhanced employability, and also to provide valued supports to industries for their manpower development.

VTC logo

The Education Bureau

The Education Bureau is responsible for the formulation of policies and the introduction of legislation to ensure that quality education is being provided for Hong Kong’s young people, and that the manpower needs of different sectors of the community are well looked after. The Bureau also oversees the implementation of programmes that are designed to bring these objectives to fruition.

The HKSAR government has always attached great importance to education. The goal is to progressively establish a diversified and sustainable education system that provides ample opportunities for the young generation to develop their diverse interests and talents to meet their personal aspirations, as well as to contribute to the well-being of the society, the nation, and the world.